Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule

Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule: Sri Lanka Team is completed and ready for ICC T20 World Cup 2016. ICC T20 World Cup 2016 starts from 6th March 2016 and the Cricket Fans all over the world were eagerly waiting for the 6th season of ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Sri Lanka is a very strong Asian and international cricket team. So far, Sri Lanka has played 31 matches in the T20 world cups while it has participated in all the 5 ICC T20 world cups from 2007 to 2014. The last two seasons were remarkable for the team as being the runner ups in 2012 and later on the winners in 2014. Apart from that, Sri Lanka remained runner-up in the 2nd and 4th T20 world cups, held in 2009 and 2012 respectively, while the team reached the semi final stage of the 3rd T20 world cup (2010). Currently, Lasith Malinga is the captain of Sri Lanka T20 team.

Sri Lanka Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Match Schedule

T20 World Cup Sri Lanka Team Squad & Players List

The Sri Lanka team is well aware of Indian Pitches which is surely going to be an added advantage for them in order to lead right from the beginning of the Tournament. Captain Lasith Malinga is famous for his bowling action which will create a lot of difference by creating threats in the minds of the opposition which will be supported by Rangana Herath and Skipper Angelo Mathews. The batting side consisting of experienced Tillakaratne Dilshan could do wonders for Sri Lanka, along with the support of new talent Dinesh Chandimal and Angelo Mathews. Dilshan is expected to do some fire work which could assist other batsmen in the line-up after him.

Players List:

  • Lasith Malinga (Captain)
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Dinesh Chandimal (WK)
  • Niroshan Dickwella
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Rangana Herath
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Chamara Kapugedera
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Thisara Perera
  • Sachithra Senanayake
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Jeffrey Vandersay

Sri Lanka Team T20 world cup 2016 Match Schedule 2016

Sri Lanka Vs TBD (B1), 17th March 2016 – Kolkata
Sri Lanka Vs West Indies, 20th March 2016 – Bengaluru
Sri Lanka Vs England, 26th March 2016 – Delhi
Sri Lanka Vs South Africa, 28th March 2016 – Delhi

Updated: February 26, 2016 — 4:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

icc world cup 2015 © 2015