Pakistan Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name

Pakistan Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name: Pakistan team is completed and ready for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. The ICC T20 World Cup is scheduled from 8th March to 3rd April 2016. Now Pak team is ready for coming world cup with their squad. Team selector’s selected the team and they announced players for T20 world cup 2016. All the cricket fans are very excited and eagerly waiting for the ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Pakistan is placed in group 2 along with India, Australia and New Zealand. Pakistan has proved themeselves in T20 format with its decent track record from the ealier five editions of the tournament that took place between 2007-14. Having won the 2009 T20 World Cup, the team would be all set and gearing up to win another title. Under the much trusted captaincy of ‘Shahid Afridi’, the line-up of Pakistan Cricket team would consist of some experienced players as well as fresh talents.

Pakistan Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name


T20 World Cup Pakistan Team Squad & Players List

Pakistan Cricket team is going well in their respected series matches. The team would rely heavily on their bowling attack to do the trick. Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Anwar Ali and Yasir Shah are all expected to rise and shine on such a big stage. With in-form bowlers Sohail Tanvir and Anwar Ali in the team. Captain Shahid Afridi would be the spinner to look out for, also Yasir Shah with his recent form of deadly spells. All-rounder Captain Shahid Afridi and bowlers Sohail Tanvir and Yasir Shah are expected to be the positives and game-changing assets for Pakistan.

  • Shahid Afridi (c)
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Muhammad Sami
  • Khalid Latif
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Umar Akmal
  • Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Imad Wasim
  • Anwar Ali
  • Khurram Manzoor

Pakistan Team T20 world cup 2016 Match Schedule 2016

Pakistan Vs TBD (A1), 16th March 2016 – Kolkata
Pakistan Vs India, 19th March 2016 – Dharamshala
Pakistan Vs New Zealand, 22nd March 2016 – Mohali
Pakistan Vs Australia, 25th March 2016 – Mohali

Updated: February 24, 2016 — 1:11 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

icc world cup 2015 © 2015