New Zealand (NZ) Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016

New Zealand (NZ) Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016: ICC T20 World Cup 2016 is scheduled from 8th March to 3rd April 2016 and all the teams are ready for World Cup 2016. New Zealand team is completed and ready for ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Fans as well as pundits are bidding on their favorite teams and have started talking about the various possibilities of the tournament. Eyes are also set on the team of New Zealand, who were marvelous in their fabulous performance in Cricket World Cup 2015. New Zealand Team is the part of the tournament since from the beginning in 2007.The team entered the super 10 position where it was placed on 6th place in the 2014 ICC T20 Tournament. New Zealand placed in Group B in coming tournament which is scheduled to play in Indi from 8th March, 2016. New Zealand Cricket team selector have selected Kane Williamson as Captain of the team, who lead NZ in ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

New Zealand (NZ) Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016

T20 World Cup New Zealand Team Squad & Players List

The team in Black Caps is all set to hit the ICC T20 World Cup with the 15 man Squad which was announced by them. This time team have best spinners on their side such as Off Spinner Nathan McCullum, Leg Spinner Ish Sodhi. NZ team have great batting line such as Martin Guptill, Kane Willamson, Henry Nicholls and many more. Captain Kane Williamson is the right handed batsman who has played in top order across all formats thereby becoming the pillar of the New Zealand team in ICC T20 World Cup 2016.

Players List:

New Zealand (NZ) Players Names Batsman/Bowler/All-Rounder
Kane Williamson (Captain) Batsman
Henry Nicholls Batsman
Corey Anderson Batsman
Martin Guptill Batsman
Grant Elliot Batsman
Ross Taylor All-Rounder
Colin Munro Batsman
Mitchell Santner All-Rounder
Luke Ronchi Batsman/Wicket-Keeper
Trent Boult Bowler
Tim Southee All-Rounder
Adam Milne Bowler
Nathan McCullum All-Rounder
Ish Sodhi Bowler
Mitchell McClenaghan Bowler

New Zealand Team T20 world cup 2016 Match Schedule 2016

New Zealand Vs India, 15th March 2016 – Nagpur
New Zealand Vs Australia, 18th March 2016 – Dharamsala
New zealand Vs Pakistan, 22nd March 2016 – Mohali
New Zealand Vs TBD (A1), 26th March 2016 – Kolkata


Updated: February 24, 2016 — 2:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

icc world cup 2015 © 2015