England Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name

England Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name: Team England is completed and ready for ICC T20 World Cup 2016. ICC T20 World Cup 2016 starts from 6th March 2016 and the Cricket Fans all over the world were eagerly waiting for the 6th season of ICC T20 World Cup 2016. The Enland team bears complete potential and capabilities of bringing positive results in the T20 World Cup 2016. England is a very good team of T20 cricket. England has played in all the 5 T20 world cups from 2007 to 2011. The team has cherished their fans earlier by winning the Cup in 2010 against Australia. English batsman Eoin Morgan is the captain of England T20 cricket team. The team is filled with energetic team members who put their 100% efforts to win the matches in the season of T20. Last year in 2015 the team won the Ashes trophy which will definitely help them to boost up their morale thereby lifting up their confidence high for the T20 World Cup series.

England Team Squad Players List for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Captain Name

T20 World Cup Team England Squad & Players List

The English side looks very strong on the papers and they will try their best to win the T20 world cup for the second time. This time the team will lead by the famous English Batsman Eoin Morgan as the captain. Joe Root will be another batsman to watch out for in this campaign. Moeen Ali is vital too with his threatening off spin. The Eoin Morgan and Root are capable of making a dent in the opposition. Adil Rashid too can leave a mark. Jos Butler with his all-round skills, can always be a surprising and effective asset in the team.

Players List:

  • Eoin Morgan (Captain)
  • Moeen Ali
  • Sam Billings
  • Jos Buttler (WK)
  • Liam Dawson
  • Steven Finn
  • Alex Hales
  • Chris Jordan
  • Adil Rashid
  • Joe Root
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • Reece Topley
  • James Vince
  • David Willey

England Team T20 world cup 2016 Match Schedule 2016

England Vs West Indies, 16th March 2016 – Mumbai
England Vs South Africa, 18th March 2016 – Mumbai
England Vs TBD (B1), 23rd March 2016 – Delhi
England Vs Sri Lanka, 26th March 2016 – Delhi

Updated: February 24, 2016 — 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

icc world cup 2015 © 2015